battle royale classroom
The Film Cult Presents: Battle Royale
Friday, March 28 by

WARNING! SPOILERS AHEAD! Battle Royale got a lot of press when the first Hunger Games movie came out. Hipsters were up in arms with protestations of “Rip off!” and “It’s…

the-starving-games01
‘The Starving Games’ Somehow Lazier Than The Title Would Indicate
Tuesday, October 8 by

This looks bad even by Seltzer and Friedberg standards.

Jennifer-Lawrence-as-Katniss-Everdeen-in-The-Hunger-Games
‘The Hunger Games’ Gets The Bad Lip Reading Treatment
Friday, September 21 by

Like the dialogue in these movies even matters.

You son of a bitch.
The Dumb Discussion Over Texting In Movie Theaters
Wednesday, May 2 by

No sexting during ‘The Hungry Games’!

Peeta Mellark
I Think Peeta Mellark From ‘The Hunger Games’ Is Making Me Gay
Monday, April 9 by

Maybe not “gay,” but certainly less straight than I was a week ago.

urkel-hunger-games
We Cast The ‘Hunger Games’ With Real Child Stars
Friday, March 23 by

May the odds be forever in Steve Urkel’s favor.

Screen shot 2012-02-03 at 8.05.23 AM
Skip The Super Bowl Preshow And Watch ‘The Hunger Games’ Trailer Now
Friday, February 3 by

Spend that time wrapping bacon around things.

This ain't so bad!
9 Movie Dystopias That Are Worse Than ‘Hunger Games’
Tuesday, December 6 by

Not only has law and order crumbled, but they’ve also stopped airing “Law & Order.”

main-jennifer-lawrence-red-
‘Hunger Games’ Actress Jennifer Lawrence
Friday, November 18 by

Murder has rarely looked this good.

Hunger Games Movie Cast: May the Odds Be Ever in Your Favor
Saturday, October 22 by Russell Deza

Fans of the hugely popular trilogy of books eagerly awaited the final selection for "The Hunger Games" movie cast. "The Hunger Games" is about a time in the not-so-distant future…

hunger-games
Peep This: Jennifer Lawrence In ‘The Hunger Games’
Monday, August 29 by

Katniss shows off her hunting skills.

catching-fire
‘Hunger Games’ Sequel ‘Catching Fire’ Gets Release Date
Monday, August 8 by

You can nail down plans for Thanksgiving 2013.

peetaCROP
More Pictures Of ‘The Hunger Games’ Dudes
Thursday, July 28 by

And they’re wearing shirts. Surprisingly.

hunger-games
‘Hunger Games’ Motion Poster Perfect For BBQing
Tuesday, July 19 by

It’s moving! Kill it!!

jennifer-lawrence
‘The Hunger Games’ Trilogy Will Sensibly Be Four Movies
Wednesday, June 1 by

‘The Hunger Games’ are going into extra innings.

bodysnatchers1
Donald Sutherland Elected President Of ‘The Hunger Games’
Tuesday, May 31 by

Hail to the chief.

hunger-games-new-castmembers
‘Hunger Games’ Fills Three More Of Its Quadrillion Roles
Friday, May 27 by

Who will play such oddly named roles as Venia, Flavius and the tongue-less Avox girl?

The last thing you want to find while camping.
‘The Hunger Games’ Continues New Trend Of Casting People We’ve Actually Heard Of
Tuesday, May 24 by

Toby Jones has followed Stanley Tucci to the set of ‘The Hunger Games’.

Lenny Kravitz Hangs Out In His Favorite District
‘Hunger Games’ News: Kravitz Is A Cinna, District 12 Exposed
Monday, May 23 by

Shelby, NC residents: find the big “District 12″ lettering and it’ll lead you to Tween Hollywood History in the making.

Jennifer Lawrence
‘Hunger Games’ Pics: See More Of Jennifer Lawrence’s Glistening Katniss
Thursday, May 19 by

Totally digging the bow and arrow. Quiet, deadly, can kill from long distances. Very classy.

Jennifer Lawrence
Our First Look At Jennifer Lawrence As Katniss In ‘The Hunger Games’
Wednesday, May 18 by

Dystopian girls are pretty hot.

Woody Harrelson
Woody Harrelson And His Awesome Weed Join ‘Hunger Games’
Tuesday, May 10 by

Harrelson will play Haymitch (“Hey, Mitch…’sup?”) for Lionsgate’s adaptation Susanne Collins dystopian tween-o-thon.

Tucci
Stanley Tucci Will Be Live On The Scene Of ‘The Hunger Games’
Monday, May 9 by

The producers of ‘The Hunger Games’ made this move because they know one thing to be true: Tweens love Tucci.

Evil Wes Bentley
‘The Hunger Games’ Could Use A Little Wes Bentley
Thursday, May 5 by

They got Bentley!

Woody Harrelson, Stanley Tucci, Lenny "Shirtless" Kravitz
Woody Harrelson, Stanley Tucci, Lenny Kravitz Play ‘Hunger Games’?
Thursday, April 28 by

‘The Hunger Games’ is now hungry for actors you’ve heard of.

Screen shot 2011-04-22 at 3.41.16 PM
John C. Reilly Asked To Not Make Us Laugh In ‘The Hunger Games’?
Friday, April 22 by

John C. Reilly was once an actor who didn’t make us giggle everytime he stepped on screen. Can he be again? Answer: Nope!

elizabeth-banks
Elizabeth Banks To Increase Adult Male Interest In ‘Hunger Games’?
Monday, April 18 by

Banks is in talks to star as Effie Trinket in ‘The Hunger Games’. Trinket is a beaurocrat, an escort for death-match participants and a bubbly airhead. In that order.

josh
Official Bidness: Hemsworth And Hutcherson Will Go Hungry
Monday, April 4 by

They’re the male leads in ‘The Hunger Games’! It’s finally happening!

Alex-Pettyfer
Alex Pettyfer Might Play Handsome Young Dude In ‘The Hunger Games’
Monday, March 7 by

Alex Pettyfer of ‘I Am Number Four’ and ‘Beastly’ might make a young adult lit adaptation hat trick with Gary Ross’s ‘The Hunger Games’.

Chloe-Moretz
Chloe Moretz And Every Other Young Actress Want In On ‘Hunger Games’
Thursday, March 3 by

The list of talented young actresses who have read for this film is intense.