"Mr. Quaid, if you don't stop telling the committee what you'd like to do with our nipples, I will ask you to leave."
Jennifer Aniston And Dennis Quaid Are Going To Star In A ‘Jackie Brown’ Prequel Whether You Think It’s A Good Idea Or Not
Friday, February 17 by

Rob Schneider had a prior commitment.

Quentin Tarantino Isn’t A Fan Of ‘Drive’
Saturday, January 14 by

Or ‘Meek’s Cutoff’. He liked ‘Green Lantern’ though.

3 Mexican Standoffs In Film That Went From Bad To Worse
Monday, December 19 by Joseph Gibson

The Mexican standoff is a popular trope in action movies and thrillers, even when the story has nothing at all to do with Mexico. It's probably because of the inherent…

6 Reservoir Dogs Quotes That Won’t Cut Off Your Ear
Wednesday, December 7 by Joseph Gibson
4 Kill Bill Quotes That Are as Terrifying as They Are Badass
Wednesday, November 30 by Frost
"Django's wife...she's BOH-ring!" Shit. That's not gonna read at all in print.
Sacha Baron Cohen Also Joining Tarantino’s ‘Django’?
Friday, November 11 by

He’s going to buy Django’s wife wIth no repercussions at all, I presume.

5 Songs from the Funky Pulp Fiction Soundtrack Song List
Wednesday, October 5 by Shawn Lealos
"Alas, poor Yorick! He was a bitch."
‘Boardwalk Empire’ Star Michael K. Williams Likely To Join ‘Django Unchained’
Monday, September 26 by

Hopefully he’ll be cast in the role of Bad Motherf***er.

He does a great Don Johnson.
11 Reasons Kevin Costner Passed On ‘Django Unchained’
Monday, September 19 by

He’d better have a damn good reason.

Everything he does, he does it for you.
Kevin Costner Is No Longer The Slavemaster In Tarantino’s ‘Django Unchained’
Friday, September 16 by

He may have walked away due to his commitment to a History Channel mini-series. Someone slap his agent.

Samuel L Jackson trains for World's Toughest Man 2012.
Samuel L. Jackson Locked In ‘Django Unchained’
Wednesday, September 14 by

It just wouldn’t be a Tarantino film without him.

The style icon for bouncers everywhere.
9 Actors Who Were Born To Play Frankenstein
Friday, September 2 by

You made the list, gentlemen. Congratulations!

Kevin Costner To Whip Slaves In ‘Django Unchained’
Monday, July 18 by

He will play a balding (probably) slave trainer.

Foxx Wanda
Jamie Foxx Will Be Tarantino’s ‘Django Unchained’
Wednesday, June 22 by

It will be interesting to see how he channels “In Living Color”s Wanda to prepare for this role.

USA : Film "Grindhouse Death Proof"
Tarantino’s ‘Django Unchained’ Gets Merry Release Date
Wednesday, June 15 by

Finally, a slavery movie fit for the holidays.

DiCaprio To Slave (Driver) Away For Tarantino’s ‘Django’?
Tuesday, June 7 by

DiCaprio is now entering actual talks to play Calvin Candie, the ruthless slave owner who could use a big dose of vitamin comeuppance.

Tarantino Wants DiCaprio For ‘Django Unchained’, Unless He Doesn’t
Tuesday, May 31 by

We won’t believe it until we hear it from the horse’s jittery, fast-talking mouth.

Idris Elba To Definitely Play Django For Tarantino In Unsubstantiated Rumor
Monday, May 30 by

Is Idris Elba ‘Django Unchained’?

Will Smith
Will Smith Rolls Into The Wild Wild Tarantino Western?
Friday, May 6 by

After ‘Wild Wild West’, I thought the Western genre put a restraining order on Will Smith. If it did, nobody told Quentin Tarantino.

Tarantino’s New Western Has A Title. Maybe.
Friday, April 29 by

The title sounds like a jazz album somebody recommended to me in college, but I never listened to.

Pulp Fiction Quotes
Thursday, April 14 by ShawnD

When you want a little reminder of one of the greatest movies ever filmed, check out this list of "Pulp Fiction" quotes. "Pulp Fiction" turned the film world on its…

Independent Film Directors
Tuesday, April 12 by Jason Cuthbert

All five of these independent film directors have been referred to in cinematic terms as "auteurs," meaning authors of their films, for their unprecedented amount of creative control. They are…

Best Indie Films Of All Time
Sunday, April 10 by Jason Cuthbert

What all of the best indie films of all time have in common is a desire to not let creative or financial restrictions interfere with a creative vision. Indie film…

Top 10 Movie Directors Of The 90’s
Friday, April 8 by Andrew Jett

Proving that they’re true masters of their craft, the top 10 movie directors of the 90’s have critical and commercial success on their side. The 90’s were a great decade…

American Independent Films
Monday, April 4 by Joshua Wade

These American independent films showcase impeccable writing, iconic cinematography and early performances by award winning actors like Robert De Niro, Jeff Bridges and Anna Paquin. Featuring debuts from acclaimed filmmakers…

Best Independent Film Directors
Friday, April 1 by Jacob Quinn

The best independent film directors all demonstrate a sense of freedom in their films that’s often lacking in many big studio productions. Some of these directors have worked with big…

What Piece Of Crazy Will Quentin Tarantino Film Next?
Monday, March 28 by

We now go to our entrenched Hollywood correspondent, Uma Thurman. Uma?

10 Nazi Movies
Monday, March 14 by Karsun

If you love movies about Nazi Germany then you will love to learn about 10 Nazi movies. These are some of the best Nazi movies and there may be some…

Loud Macaws Are Delaying Quentin Tarantino’s Spaghetti Western
Friday, March 11 by

The “obnoxious pteradactyl-like screams” coming from Alan Ball’s “exotic bird menagerie” are making it really difficult for next-door-neighbor Tarantino to lift ideas from ‘Danger: Diabolik’.

Screen shot 2011-03-01 at 1.48.51 PM
That Was Quick: Tarantino’s Western Script Will Be Ready In Two Months
Tuesday, March 1 by

He may take a while between projects, but once he’s decided on what he’s doing, he works quickly.

$this_cat_breadcrumbs = get_the_category(); $this_cat_name_breadcrumbs = $this_cat_breadcrumbs[0]->name; $parent_cat_id_breadcrumbs = $this_cat_breadcrumbs[0]->category_parent;