sulley-monsters-inc-15853-1280x800
Intense And Terrifying Re-Edit Of ‘Monsters Inc.’
Friday, September 5 by

Please remove your children from the room.

Movie_Trailer_Preview_Screen
The Screen Junkies Awards: The Best Movie Trailers Of 2012
Wednesday, February 20 by

The winners of something or other are here!

prometheus_thumb
Honest Trailers: ‘Prometheus’
Friday, October 5 by

Okay. Simmer down. We did ‘Prometheus’.

6 Parasite Movies That Will Eat You Alive
Wednesday, September 26 by Joseph Gibson

So you're thinking about getting a parasite. It's no mystery why-the relationship between parasite and host is one of the most intimate and wonderful in the whole world. Just take…

8 Space Travel Movies Like 2001
Friday, August 24 by Joseph Gibson

"2001: A Space Odyssey" is one of the greatest movies ever made about traveling through the stars, but as true cinephiles know, it's not the only one. Here are eight…

7 Prehistoric Movies That In NO Way Represent Actual History
Friday, August 3 by Gregory Wakeman

Cinematic audiences have always been interested in stories that revolve around the prehistoric era. Any opportunity to see mammoths, dinosaurs, and other unrecognizable creatures roam across the earth and wreak…

Spoiler: She's Swedish.
Movie Theater Employee Spoils ‘Prometheus’ Worse Than Damon Lindelof Did
Thursday, July 5 by

‘Prometheus’ sounds pretty metal.

Put 'err there.
8 Disastrous Cases Of First Contact
Friday, June 8 by

Can’t we all just get along?

noomi-prometheus
Noomi Rapace Gets Her Own ‘Prometheus’ Viral Video
Wednesday, May 16 by

And to answer your question, yes, it’s pretty weird.

Because it's now rated "R," expect this character to be fully nude and ful of racist epithets.
‘Prometheus’ Gets An ‘R’ Rating, Which Is Awesome
Monday, May 7 by

“R” is short for “awesome.”

david-8
A Look At The Coolest Film-Related Viral Videos
Wednesday, April 18 by

In honor of the campaign for ‘Prometheus’…

guy-pearce
Guy Pearce Is Future Donald Trump In The New ‘Prometheus’ Teaser
Tuesday, February 28 by

The man could sell a ketchup popsicle to a xenomorph.

prometheus
International ‘Prometheus’ Trailer Highlights The Dangers Of Being A Spaceman
Friday, February 17 by

I’m starting to feel really bad for the crew of the Prometheus. Not only do they have to travel far from home and those they love, but they also need…

Hipstermetheus
Friday, January 20 by
pro
The ‘Prometheus’ Trailer Is Here
Thursday, December 22 by

No more teasers…

Still no idea what this is all about...
Ridley Scott Answers Your ‘Prometheus’ Questions
Monday, December 19 by

It will be set in space and you will hear screaming.

Heartbreaking
9 Fox Studios Disasters More “Heartbreaking” Than The Leaked ‘Prometheus’ Trailer
Friday, December 16 by

Mr Popper’s Penguins, anyone?

A black guy AND a woman? What a diverse spaceship!
This Thanksgiving, Be Thankful For ‘Prometheus’ Stills From ‘Entertainment Weekly’
Wednesday, November 23 by

Here you go. It looks more like ‘Entertainment Weekly’ than it does a movie.

Damon_Lindelof
Comic-Con 2011 Exclusive: Damon Lindelof Talks ‘Prometheus’, Makes Peace With ‘Lost’ Fans
Friday, July 22 by

You must accept that it’s not an ‘Alien’ prequel.

robin_hood_ridley_scott
Comic-Con 2011: Ridley Scott Only Does 3D Now
Thursday, July 21 by

Say it isn’t so, Ridley.

prometheus
Behold, The First Image From ‘Prometheus’
Thursday, July 21 by

Our jaws are salivating too.

damon-lindelof
Damon Lindelof Is Saying Stuff About ‘Prometheus’
Tuesday, June 28 by

Predator will not be allowed within 500 yards of the set.

Time for a nappy nap
Official Bidness: Guy Pearce To Guy Pearce It Up In ‘Prometheus’
Monday, May 2 by

This could be his Guy Pearciest role yet.

Screen shot 2011-03-14 at 3.32.13 PM
Ridley Scott Decides To Make Logan Marshall-Green Famous By Casting Him In ‘Prometheus’
Monday, March 14 by

Green’s resume includes roles in Brooklyn’s Finest, “The O.C.”, and Devil, which makes him really, really lucky to have scored this coveted role.

michael-fassbender
Michael Fassbender Confirms ‘Prometheus’ Is Sorta, Kinda ‘Alien’-y
Friday, February 25 by

In addition, Fassbender quietly confirms the kind of character he’s playing. Hint: It may not be human, you guys.

idris elba
‘Prometheus’ Adds Three More Bodies To The Menu
Friday, February 25 by

Actors are apparently lined up around the block to get chewed up by the aliens in Ridley Scott’s ‘Prometheus’.

alien
The Aliens In ‘Prometheus’ Are ‘Alien’ Aliens, But Not Exactly?
Thursday, February 24 by

The rumor is that the film features the ‘Alien’ aliens, but in a different form. Maybe they’re all Cloverfields now?

scoot-mcnairy
Funny Name Makes Good: Scoot McNairy Offered Parts In ‘Cogan’s Trade’, ‘Prometheus’ and ‘Abe Lincoln: Vampire Hunter’
Wednesday, February 16 by

You’d think a name like that would put his headshot and resume in the “???” pile, but it turns out McNairy (‘Art School Confidential’) is a hot name right now.

Screen shot 2011-02-11 at 3.52.49 PM
Charlize To Play Some Role In Prometheus (Enough With The Secrecy, Ridley)
Friday, February 11 by

Charlize Theron is joining Michael Fassbender and Noomi Rapace for the sci-fi project that contains “strands of Alien’s DNA.”

Screen shot 2011-02-04 at 3.40.17 PM
Bruckheimer Takes Finely Groomed Facial Hair To Space
Friday, February 4 by

Spaihts and Bruckheimer are “in like” with each other, and news of their second project together should take things to the next level.