hobbit-battle-armies
Led Zeppelin Are Probably Creaming Themselves Over This ‘Hobbit: Battle Of The Five Armies’ Trailer
Thursday, November 6 by

This is going to be massive.

lego-hobbit-header
‘The Hobbit’ Trilogy Can Be Watched In 72 Seconds
Friday, October 17 by

Now you can be dorky and productive.

The_Hobbit_The_Battle_Of_The_Five_Armies_teaser_trailer_article_story_large
‘The Hobbit: Battle Of The Five Armies’ Teaser Promises That Something Will Finally Happen
Tuesday, July 29 by

There’s doings a transpiring!

hobbit-trailer-smaug-featured
‘The Hobbit: Desolation Of Smaug’ Trailer: This Time There’s A Dragon
Tuesday, October 1 by

Time to set the wayback machine to 2001 and pretend to still give a damn about Lord of the Rings. Today we have a new trailer for The Hobbit: The…

It looks like they're photobombing each other.
Peter Jackson Resumes Filming ‘The Hobbit’ Even Though People Are Pretty Much Over Tolkien At This Point
Monday, May 20 by

It’s like overhearing that your friend is over video games right before they open the gift-wrapped XBox you got them.

Gollum_not_listening
Honest Trailers: ‘The Lord Of The Rings’
Tuesday, December 11 by

The epic film series gets treated to the Epic Voice.

hobbit-beard
‘Hobbit’ Production Diary Looks Inside The World Of Computer-Generated Beards
Monday, November 26 by

You really can’t risk a single hair out of place.

hobbit
Put Down That Book. It’s ‘The Hobbit’ Trailer
Wednesday, September 19 by

This unexpected journey has everything you’d expect.

The 6 Creepeiest Abandoned Towns From Movies
Wednesday, August 15 by Lee Keeler

With the economy in the dumper, tourism just isn't what it used to be; so it's important that you know where to spend your staycation dollars before you end up…

Not this 'Hobbit', but you get the idea.
Very Few People Will Actually Get To See ‘The Hobbit’s Revolutionary 3D Presentation
Wednesday, August 8 by

It’s too bad, because I was already starting eye exercises to prepare for the adjustment.

That's So Gloin
There’s A F*&% Ton Of Dwarves In This Dwarf-Inclusive Trailer For ‘The Hobbit’
Monday, August 6 by

I like Gloin the best.

We get it. You're pensive. Jeez.
OK, NOW ‘The Hobbit’ Is Going To Be Three Films
Monday, July 30 by

If “Hobbit” wasn’t such a fun word to type, I’d be pissed about getting the runaround on this story for the past two weeks.

Between this and 'Game of Thrones', I think we can declare that this nation is suffering from a severe bout of "Little Person Fever."
Peter Jackson On ‘The Hobbit’s Higher Frame Rate: The Audience Will ‘Get Used To It’
Saturday, July 14 by

The higher frame rate will make everything look too…look too…too REAL, man.

Peter Jackson has lost three Hobbits of weigh in the past few years.
Comic-Con 2012: Peter Jackson Denies The World A Third ‘Hobbit’ Film…For Now
Thursday, July 12 by

Only seven hours of ‘Hobbit’ films? I WISH I WAS NEVER BORN!

So sick of 'Hobbit' pics I could stab someone
It’s Going To Cost Extra To See ‘The Hobbit’ In Its Intended Frame Rate
Tuesday, June 19 by

Bad news for people who are both on a fixed income and care about frame rates.

Kiwi’s In Film: 6 New Zealand Movies
Saturday, February 11 by Irving Oala

New Zealand is generally considered to be one of the most picturesque and magical places on the planet, so it only makes sense that a number of films would have…

I don't recall Col. Sanders being in Tolkien's books.
‘The Hobbit’ Finally Gets Around To Casting Billy Connolly
Thursday, February 9 by

Refusing to cut his hair has paid off.

the-hobbit02
‘The Hobbit’ Trailer Teases More Middle-Earth Hijinks
Tuesday, December 20 by

Those Hobbits and their epic quests….

tintin-boat
New ‘Adventures Of Tintin’ Trailer For U.S. Eyes Only
Tuesday, October 18 by

Just in time to take over the Christmas box office.

the-adventures-of-tintin-movie-photo-0
The UK ‘Adventures Of Tintin’ Trailer Is Badass
Wednesday, October 5 by

Wow!

peter-jackson-hobbit-blog
Comic-Con 2011: No Panel For ‘The Hobbit’, But There’s A Production Video
Thursday, July 21 by

That’ll do, Peter. That’ll do.

thorin-oakenshieldCROP
Enough With The Dwarves Already: ‘The Hobbit’s’ Thorin Revealed
Monday, July 18 by

They’ve saved the best for last.

balindwalin300
‘The Hobbit’ Dwarf Lords Balin And Dwalin’s Prom Photo Now Online
Friday, July 15 by

Twelve down, one to go.

The-Adventures-of-Tintin
New ‘Tintin’ Trailer Proves Mo-Cap Doesn’t Have To Suck
Monday, July 11 by

Zemeckis, take notes.

Bilbo
…And Now, An Image Of Oin And Gloin From ‘The Hobbit’
Friday, July 8 by

Rumor alert: under their outfits, all the Dwarves wear Spanx.

-
Time To Find Out What ‘The Hobbit’s’ Dwarf Brothers Will Look Like
Thursday, July 7 by

I’m really not seeing any family resemblance.

gandalf300
Look At Gandalf And Bilbo From A Different Angle
Wednesday, June 29 by

I’m digging these positions much more.

bilbo
Return To The Shire With First Official ‘Hobbit’ Stills
Thursday, June 23 by

Get your first look at Bilbo and check Gandalf’s sexy new look.

the-hobbit
Evangeline Lilly And Barry Humphries Find Themselves In ‘The Hobbit’
Monday, June 20 by

Humphries will be outfitted with expensive motion capture technology. Lilly will put on some elf ears.

Cumberbatch
‘The Hobbit’ Dragon Will Have A British Accent, Courtesy of Benedict Cumberbatch
Thursday, June 16 by

Cumberbatch will serve as the voice and will provide the motions captured for the role of a dragon, which sounds pretty damn fun.