The 6 Best Comedy Movies Of 2011
Monday, May 7 by Joseph Gibson

2011 was a pretty good year for comedy in film. A comedy won Best Picture at the Oscars (which almost never happens), a comedy featuring a mostly-female ensemble did well…

Thank god that's over with.
Here Are Your 2012 Academy Award Winners
Monday, February 27 by

Ah…the sweet smell of universal agreement.

2012 SJ Movie Awards Best Cinematographers
Thursday, February 23 by Winston Carter

  While the image is important in a normal film it is doubly so in a silent one. With “The Artist” Gui-omme Shiffman showed expert skill in the framing of…

The big screen adaptation of 'Home Improvement' really snagged an impressive cast.
WGA Awards Honor ‘The Descendants’ & ‘Midnight In Paris’ As Movies That Were Written
Tuesday, February 21 by

That’s some fine typing, boys.

Super 8 movie
What’s Playing This Weekend? (June 10th)
Friday, June 10 by

Finally, I’ll get to see what that damn alien looks like. Then again, maybe not. It’s not like J.J. Abrams is big on closure.

Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides
Weekend Box Office Report: Avast, Ye Mateys
Monday, May 23 by

Should have opened on Talk Like A Pirate Day.

Carla-Bruni-main
Carla Bruni
Monday, May 16 by

The first lady of France is trying her hand at acting — Woody Allen style — in Midnight in Paris.

600full-midnight-in-paris-screenshot
Cannes Review: Midnight In Paris
Wednesday, May 11 by

May be a love letter to Woody Allen’s favorite era and its greatest artists, but it’s superficial and dull.

midnight-in-paris
‘Midnight In Paris’ Trailer: Now It’s Owen Wilson’s Turn To Imitate Woody Allen
Monday, March 28 by

It was either him or Vince Vaughn.

Screen shot 2011-03-17 at 4.40.57 PM
‘Fast 5′ And ‘Midnight In Paris’ Posters Could Not Be More Different
Thursday, March 17 by

The two posters released today represent the yin and yang of cinema. The id and ego. Highbrow and lowbrow.

600full-midnight-in-paris-screenshot
Woody Allen’s Next Movie To Open Cannes, Stutter Nervously
Wednesday, February 2 by

BREAKING: Woody Allen has made another movie.

woody_allen__1218229285_1191
Sony Pictures Classics Gets a Woody, Maybe a Spurlock
Tuesday, January 11 by

That strange, omnipresent force that compels Woody Allen to make movies has struck again, and the result has been picked up by Sony Pictures Classics.