Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 8.46.39 AM
J.J. Abrams Created The New Light Saber With An Apple Design Guy
Tuesday, February 17 by

iSword.

Alice-Eve
Just How Many Lens Flares Appear In J.J. Abrams’ ‘Star Trek’ Movies?
Thursday, January 22 by

If there were a ‘Star Trek’ lens flare drinking game, you would be dead.

Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 12.25.29 PM
George Lucas Is Being Kind of Bitchy About The New ‘Star Wars’
Monday, December 8 by

Is it too much to ask that he just wishes it the best?

wes anderson star wars
Wes Anderson’s Take On ‘Star Wars: Episode VII’ Is Even More Indulgent Than George Lucas’s
Thursday, December 4 by

Who would have thought THAT was possible.

colbert
Stephen Colbert Comes To The Defense Of The Crossguard Lightsaber
Tuesday, December 2 by

Amateur hour is over.

force-awakens-teaser
Lightsaber Technology Also Awakens In ‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ Teaser
Monday, December 1 by

But still light years behind bong technology.

The sweater says "family friendly." The resume does not.
David Fincher Considered ‘Star Wars: Episode VII’, And His Idea Was Too Awesome For Disney
Monday, September 29 by

Also, it may have been too dark. Maybe.

star-wars-episode-7-poster
Meet the Star Wars Episode VII Cast (So Far)
Tuesday, August 26 by

The list of cast members for the new Star Wars movie is ever-growing. Check out who’s on board so far.

jj-abrams-shows-off-first-footage-of-x-wing-in-star-wars-episode-vii
J.J. Abrams Casually Reveals New X-Wing Starfighter
Monday, July 21 by

That’s the sound of a thousand asthma inhalers triggered in unison.

Screen Shot 2014-07-07 at 11.01.29 AM
‘Star Wars’ Takes Two Weeks Off For Harrison Ford To Heal, Casts Two More
Monday, July 7 by

Will they even be able to fit this giant cast in space?

HarrisonFord
Harrison Ford Sidelined By ‘Star Wars’ Injury For A Few Months
Monday, June 16 by

You’d think they could just strap him to Chewbacca’s back.

Creepy picture of an Ewok
‘Star Wars: Episode VII’ Has Begun Filming!
Friday, May 16 by

Good news for people who like ‘Star Wars’, which is almost everyone.

Play that funky music, white boys and girls.
Wanna See J.J. Abrams’ ‘Star Wars’ Films With A Live Orchestra? Now You Can*
Tuesday, April 15 by

*Provided you live in Houston, Philadelphia, Toronto, Lucerne(!), London, Chicago, Boston, Houston, Las Vegas, or San Francisco.

Peter-Mayhew-5
‘Star Wars: Episode VII’ Casting Announced: Peter Mayhew To Play Chewbacca
Tuesday, April 8 by

Continuity preserved.

Star Wars on a black background
J.J. Abrams ‘Star Wars’ Will Take Place 30 Years After ‘Jedi’, Long After The Ewoks Die
Thursday, March 20 by

I bet 30 years later, Jabba the Hut is really paying the price for his obesity and sedentary lifestyle. If he had feet, he would have lost them to diabetes.

Gary-Oldman-Robocop-Remake-2013
Gary Oldman Could Be In ‘Star Wars: Episode VII’
Thursday, February 6 by

He’s like nerd catnip.

Relax. There's no Ewoks in this one. You can start breathing again.
That New ‘Star Wars’ Script Is Done
Monday, January 20 by

Because we’re the YouTube generation, it’s just Chewbacca doing the Dougie for 88 minutes.

"My bad."
J.J. Abrams Regretful About Khan Reveal In ‘Star Trek Into Darkness’
Tuesday, December 3 by

He’s sorry. Please take him back, nerds.

126600_comiccon
_SAW_
J.J. Abrams Getting The Help He Needs With His Lens Flare Addiction
Tuesday, October 1 by

Step one is admitting you have a problem.

the-goddamn-batman
Michael Keaton Almost Played Jack On ‘Lost’
Monday, September 23 by

That would have been cool. Or weird.

jj-abrams-star-wars
J.J. Abrams Attempting To Make ‘Star Wars’ No Longer Ass-Terrible
Friday, September 20 by

He aims to make a movie for the 11-year old in all of us, instead of a movie for all the 11-year olds.

Screen shot 2013-08-19 at 4.17.29 PM
Good Luck Making Sense Of This Cryptic J.J. Abrams Teaser For…Something
Monday, August 19 by

Huh? Zuh? Kwuh?

sjs-trek
SJS: Casting J.J. Abrams’ ‘Star Trek: TNG’ Reboot
Thursday, May 16 by

Some bold choices.

I see a lot of pain in those eyes, Edgar.
New ‘Star Trek’ Gilds The Nerdy Lily By Having Edgar Wright Direct A Scene
Friday, May 10 by

The next surprise would be to learn that he directed the whole thing, while J.J. Abrams did drugs in his hotel room.

Consider me warned.
J.J. Abrams Eyes Stephen King’s ’11/22/63′, Because He’s Got So Much Time On His Hands
Monday, April 29 by

Will J.J. Abrams be willing to take on a drama with elements of science fiction? Yes.

Screen shot 2013-03-21 at 7.59.10 AM
Latest ‘Star Trek Into Darkness’ Trailer Focuses On Alice Eve In Underwear (And Reveals Benedict Cumberbatch’s Character)
Thursday, March 21 by

Plus, an Easter Egg!

warwick
Warwick Davis Would Like A Bigger Role In ‘Star Wars: Episode VII’
Thursday, March 14 by

Especially if it involves a lightsaber.

star-trek-into-darkness
Benedict Cumberbatch Tears It Up In New ‘Star Trek Into Darkness’ Trailer
Monday, March 11 by

This new look at Star Trek Into Darkness lightens the mood on display in the earlier previews to remind us that this is still an adventure movies. It’s not all…

Darth Vader's less intimidating brother, Gerald Vader.
Simon Pegg Rumored For Future ‘Star Wars’ Films Because Of All The Nerds
Wednesday, February 27 by

Sure. This sounds agreeable enough.

Enjoy your free time, J.J. Soon, it will no longer be yours.
J.J. Abrams Might Tackle ‘Portal’ And ‘Half-Life’ Films, As Well
Thursday, February 7 by

It beats killing time by playing the games.