Here he is after receiving the wonderful news.
Sarah Silverman And Topher Grace Will Be Brother And Sister On HBO
Monday, October 7 by

It will be called ‘People In New Jersey’, which might be a divisive title.

NUCKY.
‘Boardwalk Empire’ Gets A Fifth Season
Thursday, September 26 by

It has to run for 2,300 years to amortize the cost of the sets.

DDASIGUR31z-a
‘Game Of Thrones’ Season Four: Sigur Rós Is Coming
Wednesday, September 11 by

If you’ve been a fan of the books and the band since the 90′s, get ready to be extra smug.

hello-ladies-trailer
Stephen Merchant Weirds Out Chicks In ‘Hello Ladies’ Trailer
Tuesday, September 10 by

It’s like watching my 20′s.

true-detective-hbo
McConaughey & Harrelson Chase A Serial Killer In HBO’s ‘True Detective’ Trailer
Monday, September 9 by

Matthew McConaughey and Woody Harrelson have teamed up, surprisingly not to raise hemp awareness (it’s a versatile material!), but instead to have a drawl-off in the upcoming HBO series True…

eastbound-down-season-4-poster-1
Kenny Powers Only Works For Kenny Powers In Trailer For ‘Eastbound & Down’s’ Final Season
Wednesday, September 4 by

Back for extra innings.

"....and....ACTION"
The ‘Girls’ Season 3 Trailer Is Pretty Much Just An Instagram Feed
Monday, August 19 by

So it would appear that Donald Glover was really only on the show for that one episode. Huh.

Less Red Lobster. More writing.
HBO Execs Tell George R. R. Martin To Move His Ass
Monday, July 29 by

Get the lead out!

jon_and_dany_small
‘Game Of Thrones’ Creators Also Left Feeling Horrible By Last Week’s Episode
Tuesday, June 4 by

Spoilers.

I wonder if he killed any janitors when he burned that place down. Probably, right?
HBO Picks Up A Mike Judge Comedy Series. YAY!
Thursday, May 16 by

It’s about Silicon Valley, but they refuse to call it a “workplace comedy.” JUST CALL IT A WORKPLACE COMEDY.

I'm lacing them up now, ma'am.
HBO Renews ‘Veep’ Because ‘Veep’ Is Amazing And Funny
Wednesday, May 1 by

If only real politics was this funny.

Elephan-tastic!
Ringling Brothers Not Thrilled With HBO’s Doc On Elephant Abuse
Monday, April 22 by

Weird. I could have totally seen this going either way.

fraggle-friends
The Fraggles Were Obsessed With Death: The Supercut
Wednesday, April 3 by

I wouldn’t be surprised to find out that Boober is a cutter.

game-of-thrones-season-3
‘Game Of Thrones’ Renewed For A Fourth Season
Tuesday, April 2 by

Can’t we just renew the entire series while we’re at it.

This guy loves his job.
George R.R. Martin Is Considering A ‘Game Of Thrones’ Prequel Series
Monday, March 25 by

Finally, this world will start to get developed.

rr-martin2
George R. R. Martin Gets His Acting Break In ‘Game Of Thrones’ New Season
Wednesday, March 20 by

Kid’s gonna be a star.

gameofthrones
Death Is Coming For Everyone And Everything In Latest ‘Game Of Thrones’ Promo
Monday, March 18 by

More than usual.

louis-ck
The Trailer For Louis C.K.’s HBO Special Is Epic In Spite Of Itself
Friday, March 8 by

He’s just a guy, you guys.

6 Documentaries About Hurricane Katrina That Will Flood Your Emotions
Monday, March 4 by Marina Zaven

The devastating impact of Hurricane Katrina left America wondering about the safety of its public systems and the ability of its officials to handle challenges. These 6 Documentaries About Hurricane…

game-of-thrones-season-3-trailer-00
‘Game Of Thrones’ Season 3 Trailer: Ice and Fire Delivered As Promised
Monday, February 25 by

HBO’s really pumping money into this show now.

"Gimme the Bieber!" said Mr. Pacino to his confused barber.
Look At Al Pacino’s Funny Wigs In The Phil Spector Trailer!
Tuesday, February 5 by

The hair stylist should get top billing here.

The Reservoir Dogs would eat these guys for breakfast.
‘Entourage’ Gets Greenlit By Warners Bros, ‘Aquaman’ Sequel Still In Development Hell
Wednesday, January 30 by

Is that something you’d be interested in?

You'd be a lot prettier if you smiled, baby girl.
HBO To Brings Us Some More ‘Girls’
Friday, January 25 by

Hey Ladies!

GOT-CROP
Wrap Your Eyeballs Around These New Images From ‘Game Of Thrones’ Season 3
Friday, January 25 by

The Storm Of Swords begins

Oh, man. It's getting on his sweatshirt. Gross!
God Votes ‘No’ On Prop Joe
Friday, January 18 by

It’s a sad day for fans of great acting.

5 Historical TV Shows That Rewrite History
Thursday, January 10 by Lee Keeler

As the glowing babysitter, television has so often depicted periods in history that the oversaturated mind could confuse for historical factoids. Join us as we travel through the cathode ray…

It doesn't LOOK funny.
HBO Picks Up A Very Somber Show In ‘Laughs Unlimited’
Tuesday, December 18 by

Hold for applause.

For realsies, don't buy any from this guy.
Let’s All Have Mixed Feelings About The New ‘Game Of Thrones’ Beers
Monday, December 17 by

I’ll stick with Pearl Light, thanks.

sobchak
Steve Buscemi’s Worlds Collide With ‘Boardwalk Sobchak’ Meme
Thursday, December 6 by

The Internet is an amazing place.

This is the funniest picture of Shawn Ryan I could find in the time allowed.
Shawn Ryan To Take His Grit And Whatnot To HBO
Tuesday, December 4 by

Don’t get too excited until you read what it’s about.