jungle book trailer
Live-Action ‘The Jungle Book’ Trailer Is Here To Terrify Children
Tuesday, September 15 by

I might never go into a jungle again.

Screen Shot 2015-09-14 at 3.37.05 PM
Disney Takes This Whole ‘Childhood-Ruining’ Thing Seriously, Remakes ‘Mary Poppins’
Monday, September 14 by

They’re doing this because they love you.

Marvel Studios Is Making Some Big Changes
Thursday, September 3 by

There’s been a power struggle behind the scenes.

the rock bambi
Disney To Turn ‘Jungle Cruise’ Ride Into A Movie Starring The Rock
Thursday, August 20 by

Sounds like something they’d do.

MF_Star Wars Ride_LIVE
Disney World’s Star Wars Land: Dream Rides!? – Movie Fights LIVE!
Tuesday, August 18 by

Movie Fights LIVE! Dan Murrell, Mike Carlson, and Amy Nicholson design & pitch the ultimate Star Wars ride with judge Andy Signore.

Colin Trevorrow To Direct ‘Star Wars: Episode IX’
Monday, August 17 by

He’s arrived.

Screen Shot 2015-07-15 at 5.14.41 PM
Disney, Mad With Live-Action Fever, Announces ‘Aladdin’ Prequel
Wednesday, July 15 by

It will be called ‘Genie’, and you can likely guess who it will focus on.

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 7.34.14 PM
John C. Reilly Signs On For ‘Wreck-It Ralph 2′
Monday, July 13 by

He’s gonna wreck it!

Bill Cosby Statue Deemed Too Creepy For Disney Theme Park
Wednesday, July 8 by

And what am I supposed to do with all my ‘Ghost Dad’ posters?

Charles Darwin To Get His Own Action Film
Wednesday, June 24 by

Kirk Cameron is going to be pissed.

Disney’s Pursuit Of More Money Leads To ‘Maleficent 2′
Tuesday, June 16 by

Will Angelina Jolie return?

Screen Shot 2015-06-12 at 9.16.02 AM
Get Teased With This Teaser Tailer For Disney’s Animated ‘Zootopia’
Friday, June 12 by

I hope you like puns and animals dressed as people!

No Need For Another ‘Tron’ After All
Monday, June 1 by

“F*ck it.” – Disney

Screen Shot 2015-05-04 at 3.07.00 PM
The Second Standalone ‘Star Wars’ Film Will Be About Boba Fett And Bounty Hunters
Monday, May 4 by

Which is a long-winded way of saying it’s going to be cool.

Screen Shot 2015-04-27 at 11.21.08 AM
Disney Is Going To Modify Part Of A Cruise Ship To Resemble The Millennium Falcon
Monday, April 27 by

How much to have a cranky Harrison Ford yell at paying guests?

Screen Shot 2015-04-23 at 9.45.05 AM
Vince Gilligan Taking His ‘Breaking Bad’ Sensibilities To Disney For ‘Jack And The Beanstalk’
Thursday, April 23 by

Just remake it with the entire ‘Breaking Bad’ cast, reprising their ‘Breaking Bad’ characters, continuing with the plotlines of ‘Breaking Bad’. Just keep making ‘Breaking Bad’, Vince.

Screen Shot 2015-04-10 at 9.10.23 AM
Ryan Gosling Will Star in Guillermo Del Toro’s Adaptation Of Disney’s ‘Haunted Mansion’
Friday, April 10 by

This’ll do just fine. Just keep Eddie Murphy away.

Screen Shot 2015-04-10 at 8.41.25 AM
Richard Dreyfuss Is Just Now Complaining About What He Should Be Owed On ‘What About Bob?’
Friday, April 10 by

He seems like the type of guy who likes to complain.

"This is good sh*t."
Disney To Make ‘Pinocchio’ A Real Boy
Thursday, April 9 by

Good luck training a cricket to act.

Screen Shot 2015-04-02 at 11.58.19 AM
Disney, Unable To Help Themselves, Announces Live-Action ‘Winnie the Pooh’ Film
Thursday, April 2 by

Where the f*ck are they going to find a real yellow pantsless bear?

Screen Shot 2015-03-31 at 10.00.45 AM
Disney Is Now Making A Live-Action Version Of ‘Mulan’
Tuesday, March 31 by

Is there anything they won’t un-animate?

Screen Shot 2015-03-31 at 9.40.39 AM
Johnny Depp’s Busted Finger Delays ‘Pirates’ Shoot For A Month
Tuesday, March 31 by

An extremely trivial delay for an extremely trivial film.

This. This sort of thing will be frowned upon.
Disney, In A Totally Uncool Move, Bans Smoking From All Its Children’s Films
Friday, March 13 by

And Disney is mostly children’s films, so…pretty much all of them.

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 10.32.37 AM
Disney Gives Us A Release Date And Director For ‘Star Wars: Episode VIII’ And Name For That Standalone Movie
Thursday, March 12 by

Oh, and a release date (window) for that standalone movie. Wasn’t able to fit that in the title.

Screen Shot 2015-03-10 at 12.27.13 PM
Tim Burton Will Direct A Live-Action ‘Dumbo’ For Disney
Tuesday, March 10 by

Is it too soon to congratulate Johnny Depp and Helena Bonham-Carter for their roles in ‘Dumbo’?

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 9.05.06 AM
Disney To Reboot ‘Ducktales’ To Capture Those Sweet Nostalgia Viewers
Wednesday, February 25 by

Here’s where you get the ‘Ducktales’ theme song stuck in your head.

Screen Shot 2015-01-27 at 11.35.14 AM
Disney Looking To Chris Pratt For Next Chapter Of ‘Indiana Jones’
Tuesday, January 27 by

This makes a lot of sense.

Screen Shot 2015-01-26 at 9.38.32 AM
Emma Watson Will Be Our Belle In A Live-Action ‘Beauty And The Beast’ Film
Monday, January 26 by

The beast is gonna be Ron Pearlman, right? It has to be!

Lucas is in the middle.
George Lucas Confirms Disney Didn’t Use His ‘Star Wars’ Ideas. THANK GOD.
Wednesday, January 21 by

I’m guessing Harrison Ford wasn’t his idea.

Screen Shot 2014-12-05 at 9.09.01 AM
Disney Enters The Robin Hood-Movie-Business With ‘Nottingham And Hood’
Friday, December 5 by

It sounds like a farm-to-table gastropub.

$this_cat_breadcrumbs = get_the_category(); $this_cat_name_breadcrumbs = $this_cat_breadcrumbs[0]->name; $parent_cat_id_breadcrumbs = $this_cat_breadcrumbs[0]->category_parent;