Screen Shot 2015-09-30 at 3.14.13 PM
‘Jack Ryan’ Series From Michael Bay And Carlton Cuse Finds A Home At Amazon
Wednesday, September 30 by

Now the only question is what age Jack Ryan we’re gonna get. Just kidding. There are tons more questions.

Screen Shot 2015-09-23 at 4.26.53 PM
Tig Notaro Is Getting An Amazon Pilot This Fall
Wednesday, September 23 by

It might not be a laff-riot, but it’s got the hallmarks of a great show.

Screen Shot 2015-08-27 at 2.06.09 PM
Amazon Will Be Home To The ‘Galaxy Quest’ TV Show
Thursday, August 27 by

Now just bring back the entire film cast, and we’ll be all good.

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 1.32.27 PM
The ‘Top Gear’ Guys Are Heading To Amazon
Thursday, July 30 by

Take that, NETFLIX!

Screen Shot 2015-07-07 at 9.06.49 AM
‘Hannibal’ Gets No Love From Amazon Or Netflix, May be Dead
Tuesday, July 7 by

You don’t want to say no to Hannibal. He’ll do terrible things to you.

Kudos to Amazon for being strong enough to say "No" to those eyes.
Kevin Costner Bails On ‘Trial’ From Amazon And David E. Kelley
Wednesday, July 1 by

When God closes a Costner, he opens a window. Or something.

Screen Shot 2015-06-22 at 10.16.50 AM
Bryan Cranston’s Failed ‘Sneaky Pete’ Pilot May Have A Home At Amazon
Monday, June 22 by

Streaming services are quickly becoming the guardian angels of failed pilots and shows.

Screen Shot 2015-05-12 at 9.39.20 AM
Kanye Will Star In Spike Lee’s Musical ‘Chiraq’
Tuesday, May 12 by

Finally, Kanye will get some notoriety and attention.

Screen Shot 2015-01-19 at 4.38.10 PM
Amazon Going To Get Into The Movie Business With Theatrical Releases That Quickly Follow On Amazon Prime
Monday, January 19 by

This may hurt Netflix a little, but it’s one more outlet that will put something out that’s not lowest-common-denominator fare.

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 11.58.21 AM
Amazon Rolls Out Seven New Shows, Forcing Us To Take It Seriously
Tuesday, November 11 by

Fine, Amazon. We’ll pay attention. Jeez. Nice work on ‘Transparent’, btw.

Screen Shot 2014-10-15 at 8.43.27 AM
In 2015, You Will Be Able To Get HBO Go Without A Cable Subscription
Wednesday, October 15 by

Finally, the young ones can watch all those Carnivale reruns they’re so crazy about.

‘Transparent’ Renewed For Second Season By Amazon
Friday, October 10 by

One more show to get around to watching. Quite the backlog.

Help Cancer Survivors By Playing Metroid With Will Ferrell
Thursday, September 11 by

Must be at least 13 to enter.

Michael Strahan brings the f*cking laffs.
Amazon Picks Up Shows From Jason Schwartzman And Indie Comedy Fave Michael Strahan
Thursday, October 3 by

Everything Strahan touches turns to gold.

The Sh*ttiness That Is ‘Zombieland’ Won’t Be Rewarded With A Spin-Off Series
Friday, May 17 by

The Internet has spoken!

Eli Roth Showed Amazonians Their First Movie
Thursday, October 25 by

Hint: It wasn’t ‘The Wizard Of Oz’.

The 6 Most Amazing Amazon Women In Film
Tuesday, July 24 by Tony Dayton

Amazon women in films are amazing in more than one way. First of all, for the most part, they are tall. Depending on the actresses, they can be over six…

$this_cat_breadcrumbs = get_the_category(); $this_cat_name_breadcrumbs = $this_cat_breadcrumbs[0]->name; $parent_cat_id_breadcrumbs = $this_cat_breadcrumbs[0]->category_parent;