Reviews - Page 2

twi-hard_301109024936
A Guy’s Guide To ‘The Twilight Saga: New Moon’
Friday, November 18 by

I watched this crap so you don’t have to.

I've heard of biting the umbilical cord, but this is ridiculous.
PG-13 Sex And Vampire C-Sections: ‘Twilight: Breaking Dawn Part 1′ Is Unintentionally Awesome
Thursday, November 17 by

I’ve heard of biting the umbilical cord, but this is ridiculous.

Get used to this face. It never changes.
A Guy’s Guide to ‘Twilight’
Wednesday, November 16 by

Everything you need to know to fake a conversation about the film with a girl you’re trying to sleep with.

Now on Blu-ray.
‘Blue Velvet’ On Blu-Ray: Now Dean Stockwell’s Singing Is Even Creepier
Tuesday, November 8 by

Break out the PBR!

Not a bad flick, provided you're a bad person.
‘Harold & Kumar’ Was Crude, Racist, Sexist, Homophobic, And Enjoyable
Friday, November 4 by

Not a bad flick, provided you’re a bad person.

Now on Blu-ray.
Review: ‘Jackie Brown’ On Blu-Ray
Tuesday, October 18 by

Although it’s the black sheep of the Tarantino film family, hopefully it will get its due with this excellent Blu-ray release.

Rea Steal Review
‘Real Steel, is…Real Good
Friday, October 7 by

It’s by far the best father-son fighting-robot movie I’ve seen this week.

Bruce-Willis-Pulp-Fiction
‘Pulp Fiction’ Blu-Ray Shows Bruce Willis’ Penis, But Not What’s In The Briefcase
Tuesday, October 4 by

Highly recommended for the picture and sound upgrades alone, as well as a great catalog of extras.

This movie sucks ass...no, really.
Above All, ‘Human Centipede 2′ Is Boring
Friday, September 23 by

This movie sucks ass…no, really.

If half of his adopted children see this film, it will recoup its budget.
‘Moneyball’ Scores A Touchdown! (The Sport In This Movie Is Irrelevant)
Friday, September 23 by

The producers figured audiences might enjoy a film about Brad Pitt more than they would a film about statistical analysis.

If you hate HazMat suits, this may not be the movie for you.
‘Contagion’ Review: “It’s Like ‘Traffic’, But With A Disease Instead Of Drugs.”
Friday, September 9 by

‘Contagion’ doesn’t care if you feel bad for these people.

"Oh, great. Apes."
Review: Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes
Thursday, August 4 by

Smarter than the Tim Burton ‘Planet of the Apes’, but even more one-dimensional.

The Change-Up
Review: ‘The Change-Up’
Wednesday, August 3 by

A body swapping comedy that’s more focused on poop and butt hole jokes.

Crazy Stupid Love Movie
Review: Crazy, Stupid, Love
Tuesday, July 26 by

This is how you do a romantic comedy.

cowboys-and-aliens
Review: Cowboys & Aliens
Monday, July 25 by

It’s a grand, fantastic world full of big adventure and high concept.

friends-with-benefits
Review: Friends With Benefits
Friday, July 22 by

Ultimately, it becomes the typical Hollywood comedy that tries to get serious in the end.

'Cars 2'
DVD Rundown: Cars, Fanny and Alexander, Blue Velvet, Mutiny On The Bounty, Band of Brothers/The Pacific
Thursday, July 21 by

Yee-haw.

captain-america1
Review: Captain America: The First Avenger
Wednesday, July 20 by

A fun origin story with the heart of an underdog really experiencing the wonder of his new powers.

So long, Potter.
What’s Playing This Weekend: July 15th
Friday, July 15 by

Here’s what’s playing for the weekend of July 15th, 2011

Tucker And Dale
Review: Tucker And Dale Vs. Evil
Wednesday, July 13 by

The performances make this a fun, gory horror flick.

Harry Potter vs Voldemort Deathly Hallows 2
Review: ‘Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 2′
Monday, July 11 by

An action-packed, fitting conclusion to a monumental franchise.

Horrible Bosses
Review: Horrible Bosses
Wednesday, July 6 by

Exactly the safe kind of mainstream comedy you’d expect it to be.

larry-crowne
Review: Larry Crowne
Thursday, June 30 by

It’s like a highbrow ‘Billy Madison’.

transformers-7
Review: Transformers: Dark Of The Moon
Wednesday, June 29 by

If this were just a movie about cool robot fights, that would be awesome. That’s not what it is though.

mr-nobody-2009-15569-1113870202
LAFF Review: Mr Nobody
Monday, June 27 by

I relate to most movies by thinking about my past. ‘Mr. Nobody’ has me evaluating my future.

The-Future
LAFF Review: The Future
Monday, June 27 by

The film gets sexual, metaphysical, silly, philosophical, and stirs up a lot of feelings.

Don t Be Afraid of the Dark
LAFF Review: Don’t Be Afraid Of The Dark
Sunday, June 26 by

A solid creature feature in the vein of the’80s puppet movies

cars-2
Review: Cars 2
Friday, June 24 by

Pixar’s second worst movie. Boring, stupid, and full of bad creative decisions.

Rachael Harris and Matt O'Leary in Natural Selection
LAFF Review: Natural Selection
Thursday, June 23 by

A beautiful performance by Rachael Harris in a terrific first film by writer/director Robbie Pickering.

a-better-life-movie-photo-1
LAFF Review: A Better Life
Wednesday, June 22 by

A real thriller with intense stakes, against the backdrop of a relevant social issue.